Here's what our customers are saying about our Other Parts
Let us know what you think by filling out the form to the right >>>

Other Parts


We’re very gratified to receive many unsolicited messages like the ones below. You will notice that they are not anonymous. All testimonials are published with permission.

Ratings
Service
Quality
Value
Overall

34 Comments about Other Parts


  1. Tim 

    from SC on January 5th, 2009


    Randall: Just a quick note to let you know how well your Electric Fuel Pump works on my 76 GL 1000. Installation was simple due to your excellent color pictures and detailed instructions. It did lope a bit at idle with the old mechanical pump, now it’s nice and smooth. I even lowered my idle speed a small amount. A good run up and down I-85 was as fun as ever! I think the pump gives that side of the bike a bit of a high tech look. Thanks for your efforts Randall.”

    Tim Tucker

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  2. Joshua 

    from CA on January 10th, 2009


    “I implemented your off idle fix on my ’77 GL1000…amazing improvement! I ride my GL 1000 around the steep hills of San Francisco and the pilot air jet swap has improved immediate take off power in that crucial RPM band.”

    Joshua Roise

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  3. Bryn 

    from WA on February 5th, 2009


    Your CX Variants Float Bowl Gaskets are excellent Mr. Washington. My, new to me, 1983 CX650 Custom has had a slow gas leak for sometime now and I was not in the mood to pay a fix-it shop the rather large repair bill. So needless to say I completed it myself and the carb has taken on a new life, no more leaks. Thanks.”

    Bryn Villers

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  4. Richard 

    from Canada on July 8th, 2009


    Randakk, Just a short note this time. I received my set of Randakk’s Amazing Grips just before leaving on a 3,000 mile road trip. I stuffed my old grips in my saddlebag just in case your grips didn’t work out. The old ones went into a trash can at my first fuel stop. Your grips are GREAT ! Thanks for making them available.”

    Richard Leask

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  5. Dan 

    from CA on August 1st, 2009


    I recently got your handlebar grips and am very happy with them. It cracked-me-up on your site it said: ‘if you are a foam & chrome lover, these are NOT for you’ That’s all it took…when I bought my ’77 it was a full-dress Harley wanna-be, I managed to bring her back to original condition but had never bothered to get rid of the ‘foam & chrome’ grips, I’m glad to report that your Italian grips are a real improvement. Keep up the good work.”

    Dan Murdock

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  6. Les 

    from NC on October 10th, 2009


    “Randall, Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know that I received the set of ‘Randakk’s Amazing Grips’ I ordered. They have so much ‘grip’ they didn’t want to come out of the plastic bag they were packed in! I installed them on my bike and they are great, I definitely got what I wanted and the road feel and vibration characteristics are spot on. Thanks, keep doing what you do so well.”

    Les Denman

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  7. Pete 

    from RI on November 9th, 2009


    Hi Randakk, The grips are a really nice upgrade to the foam that the bike came with. This small change has helped transform the bike. Thanks!”

    Pete Sylvester

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  8. Tomas 

    from AZ on January 20th, 2010


    Hi Randall, I got the spark plug caps today (very fast shipment) and after I replaced them they took care of the jerky idle that bothered me so I’m quite happy. The idle is very smooth now so the older caps must have seen better days. Reading on the old caps were far above 5000 ohms. Got the carbs synchronized again and I’m near perfect ridding condition. Not bad for a 33 year old bike. Thank you for the fast shipment and great product.”

    Tomas Nemecek

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  9. Larry Hurd 

    from MA on July 6th, 2010


    Just a note to thank you for the high quality items you have sold me. Not only are they of excellent quality, but they greatly improve the safety and rideability or both. The brake master cylinder upgrade is outstanding! I was getting a bit dicey about trusting 30+ year old brakes, but the new unit puts that concern to rest. The spin on oil filter adapter is convenient and greatly simplifies oil changes. The idea of an anti drainback valve is nice as well. I can’t say enough about the electric fuel pump. I was hesitant to order before you engineered a tip over shut off circuit, but once that appeared, I put my money down. It was worth it just for the quick start up after my winter hibernation! Good hat tip on the Posi Lock (Posi Tap) connector. I may not have written before, but your carburetor rebuild kits were similarly of superb quality. It was amazing how brittle the many o-rings in the carbs had become. Your directions were very good, and made the job effortless. All in all, I have never been disappointed with anything I have ordered from you, and make a great bike better. I look forward to buying from you again in the future. Oh, and I would be remiss if I didn’t mention that your Tech Tips articles are without peer, and the first place I turn for information on tuning and improving my bike (Naked Goldwings is my next stop…). Bravo!

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  10. Vin Croce 

    from CT on September 30th, 2010


    Just a quick thanks for turning out such a fine product, Randy. Your spin on filter conversion for my GL1100i will make my filter changes that much easier—and it looks better, too! The instructions were clear and the list of compatible filters makes it a breeze to find one. Also, your site is invaluable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  11. Bill Granade VJMC Membership Chairman 

    from FL on October 12th, 2010


    Randakk, I finally had a minute to drop you an email about your amazing GL 1000 electric fuel pump. After putting over 500 miles on my GL1000’s new Randakk Electric Fuel pump, I can honestly say that your Electric Fuel pump was the best investment I’ve ever made on a motorcycle part. The difference it makes on starting is amazing. On average, two to three seconds and my bike is running smoothly on choke, even after sitting up for a couple of weeks. Thank you for providing a great fix for the GL1000 starting problem! P.S. Your petcock kit solved my recent fuel tank problem also……..your products truly ROCK!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  12. Paul Gabor 

    from PA on November 8th, 2010


    I just finished repairing my float pin using you excellent kit and instructions. You and Bob have done a great job of making this critical procedure a simple and accurate repair. The well thought out procedure, as well as the neceesary tools and jig, gave me the confidence that the end results would be what I needed. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  13. G.F. Haile 

    from TX on November 12th, 2010


    Hello, Sorry to take up your time but I believe that when a product performs as outstanding as this has you need to hear about it! Want to give you a brief update on the oil conversion kit I purchased nearly 2 years ago for my SOHC 750 K8 drag bike. Fantastic is all I can say. Awesome part! This oil gets changed every 2-300 miles or even more often depending on how many passes and the temperature. Last run was September ’09 and I’ve ridden about 600 miles on the street this winter. Will begin bracket racing in Sealy, Texas this March, looking to dial in at 13.70, think I can stay pretty close to that time. Best so far was 12.78 @ 108mph. It is a real blast to run this piece of history, I always have more visitors in my pit than the Busa Boys ! Sorry to ramble, just wanted to thank you for a great product and a real time saver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  14. Will Price 

    from IL on January 28th, 2012


    Yesterday I received your electric fuel pump which my wife had ordered for me, which was delivered very promptly, and installed by using your detailed instructions. I had installed several used fuel pumps ordered on e-bay, that leaked, I felt that I could install one blind folded. That prompted me to order your electric version. It is a very well designed fuel pump, and the hardware is top notch. Did I mention, works outstanding. I did know that mechanical fuel pumps were still being made, until I talked to Mr. Pistol Pete, after I had order your electric model. I am very pleased to have your electric pump. I feel it is a great addition to my 75 GL1000, GL1 1002206, Feb/75.

    Thank you for your fine product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  15. Will 

    from IL on June 12th, 2012


    Received your new grips promptly, and installed them on my 75 GL1000, wow, what a different feel over the Honda stock grips, very impressive. I have to admit I was a little baffled regarding the install. I thought what does blowing air through the handlebar do with installing these grips, OH DAH, between the grip and handle, slick, and I was able to try them out immediately. Thank you another very good product, keep up the good work for us amateurs.

    Will Price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  16. Reese Henderson 

    from TN on August 7th, 2012


    Hello Randall

    After receiving the diaphragms, I took them to Ken’s Cycle Center in Gray, TN along with the recommended Zap-A-Gap adhesive.

    They told me the installation went fine with your instructions for assembly. My wing runs like a champ again! Thanks for providing a great service and a superb product as well.”

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  17. Tom Bøhn 

    from Norway on November 28th, 2012


    Hello, Randakks.

    Thank you for the excellent parts for my restoration project a Honda CB1100f 1983 model.

    Both carburetor parts, book and oil filter adapter was excellent just as before. I am so pleased the way you pack the parts, separated function by function make it so easy for me recognizing where to use the different parts as an amateur. And I love you consideration for me, just a small customer from Norway.

    A great thanks to you and a small family company – Krangnes Motor located in Trondheim, Norway. They supported me with used parts and recommendations.

    I am so happy to say that I look at you both not just as good suppliers, but enthusiasts for me as a restorer. I’m now done with carburetor and engine restoration, and I am very happy with the result.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  18. Jonathan Price 

    from 0 on February 28th, 2013


    Shropshire, UK.

    I’ve had the following GL1000 items from Randakk:

    2x Master carb kits.
    Air filter housing gasket.
    Battery strap
    Carb rebuild video
    Float pivot pins
    Kick start lever strap
    Top shelter stopper wires
    Top shelter bushes
    Top shelter pins
    Cambelt cover tool
    Float setting gauge
    Timing degree wheel
    Oil filter conversion kit
    Upgraded Front Brake master cylinder.

    What greater compliment can I make – I’m a Randakk addict. If he can supply it then I’m going to get it. All I need him to provide next is a 97 jet so I can impliment the off idle fix without having to drill my own jets!

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
  19. Don 

    from Auburn, NY on June 11th, 2013


    Randall,

    I found your site via a question I posted over at goldwindocs.com [ http://goldwingdocs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=17343 ] and one of the guys posted a link to your product [ http://randakks.com/products/randakks-upgraded-front-master-cylinder ]
    I placed my order, and:
    -I received my order in a timely fashion. You shipped within 45minutes. Wow.
    -The order was complete and properly protected from damage,
    -The front brake master cylinder was easy to install and works perfectly

    -But most of all, I wanted to let you know that your product description on your website was wonderful! It made me understand that I wanted more than a replacement part for my ’82 GL1100 Goldwing, I wanted to improve on the original. And then you (the guy that wrote that, anyway) made me understand that THIS was the improvement, and detailed why it is so. I’ve only accrued less than 20miles since I installed it, but DANG! this is a nice brake system. I like it. I like it a LOT! Thank you.

    Sincerely,

    Don Perrine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
  20. David F. Martin 

    from Natick, MA on July 19th, 2013


    Randall: I recently installed a Super Brace on my ’81 Interstate & your modest claims notwithstanding, experienced a dramatic improvement in handling. There’s a planted feel that was never there before, & to anyone who’s on the fence, all I can say is spend the dough & feel the joy! Thanks for products that pass the test for integrity every time. Dave Martin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
  21. robbo knightsbridge 

    from Rochester, NH on April 6th, 2014


    awesome service from awesome blokes!
    I now have a very sharp looking and very functional oil filter adaptor block on my CBX 1000~
    This is top notch quality shipped FAST! and priced real good .
    USA still has its strong small business backbone you all ROCK guys !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on April 6th, 2014


    Good deal. Glad you like the oil filter conversion unit! http://randakks.com/collections/engine/products/honda-gl1000-gl1100-gl1200-cbx-dohc-4-cx500-and-variants-engine-parts
  22. Frank Cantelmo 

    from Marshfield, MA on June 28th, 2014


    Just got an ’81 CB900C and it needs the petcock seal. The guys over on the cb750c.com board pointed me to Randakk’s and in less then 48 hours I have my seal. Thanks for the very prompt service. I look forward to doing business again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on June 28th, 2014


    Frank: Thanks for the good feedback!
  23. John Bledsoe 

    from Rockwall, TX on February 25th, 2015


    The stainless brakes lines are top shelf!! I also bought the carb float setting tool and the pin remover. While I was at it I bought some handlebar grips. All was top shelf. Thanks Again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on February 25th, 2015


    John: Thanks for the good feedback!
  24. James C Clements II 

    from Buffalo, NY on March 23rd, 2015


    Bought the GL1000 fuel filter and all we can say if any buy anything else they are wasting their money. This is top notch in manufactured quality and in being able to service. Also aquired the 7/8″ handle grips and they are are as good as described, very tacky and comfortable. Am really in Ontario, Canada but no option to chose this location.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on March 23rd, 2015


    Thanks for the good report! Randakk
  25. Todd Shore 

    from Billings, MT on April 16th, 2015


    I ride a GL1100 Goldwing Ive delt with Randaaks cycle shack a few times. First i tried a new fuel filter for my 1100. What a great product!! You can clean and reuse the filter over and over saving you money. After that I purchased a new Master Cylinder and stainless brake cables. WOW!!!! What a product!!! Best investment Ive ever made!! After installing the cables and new master cylinder I couldn’t believe the braking power i get now!! Anyone whos ever owned a old wing knows how hard it is to brake especially in the heat. Rubber hose swell decreasing your braking power.scary thought when your cruising around town! I highly recommend Randaaks products. The man knows what us vintage Goldwing riders need!! Im in Edmonton Alberta Canada

    2 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on April 16th, 2015


    Todd: thanks for your kind remarks!
  26. Seth Mumbauer 

    from Perkasie, %20PA on October 11th, 2016


    Bought a 82′ Goldwing that came with cheap carb rebuild kits. One of the air mixture screws was bent and the rubber gaskets weren’t thick enough. Used the old oem screws and ordered what I needed from Randakk’s. Shipped VERY quickly and priced great. Couldn’t be happier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on October 28th, 2016


    Seth: Thanks for the good feedback.
  27. Dan Jacobsen 

    from Carmel, %20IN on November 14th, 2016


    Received the oil filter adapter in a timely manner. Great solution, i will be ordering more for my other bikes. great product.

    Regards, Dan Jacobsen

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on November 22nd, 2016


    Dan: Thanks very much.


Our Website | Privacy Policy | Terms | About Us | Contact Us
Copyright © 2018 Randakk's Cycle Shakk. All Rights Reserved.