Here's what our customers are saying about our Customer Service
Let us know what you think by filling out the form to the right >>>

Customer Service


We’re very gratified to receive many unsolicited messages like the ones below. You will notice that they are not anonymous. All testimonials are published with permission.

 

Ratings
Service
Quality
Value
Overall

26 Comments about Customer Service


  1. Nicolas 

    from Canada on February 11th, 2009


    Quick e-mail to let you know that I got your Randakk’s Amazing Grips and the GL1000 Carb Overhaul Master Kit. Wanted to say a big ‘thank you’ to you for: a) quality of the products b) speed of delivery and quality of packaging c) your overall professionalism. I will be ordering more from you in the near future. Long live the GL1000! Best regards.”

    Nicolas Pajot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  2. John 

    from TX on February 23rd, 2009


    Outstanding service! I received the GL1000 plenum gasket (GLPG01) today. Not only are you extremely efficient and resourceful, but you have the most informative website on the planet. You are truly the master of the Goldwing. I’ve been helping a friend with his ’79 GL1000 and the locals are complete idiots. Even the dealers don’t want to help. He needs his bike to be dependable and your website is unbelievable. We installed the gasket last night and it works perfectly. Thanks for all your help. We will be getting more stuff from you ONLY. I’ll recommend you to any biker I know.”

    John Holderman

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  3. Geir 

    from Norway on March 3rd, 2009


    “Hey Randall, I wish to thank you for a quick delivery. I got the parts in time for my first trip on my bike of the year. Everything was in order and the bike went like clockwork. Thanks and regards.”

    Geir Helle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  4. Nicolas 

    from Canada on March 7th, 2009


    Randall, I am once again very impressed. I got the fuel pump today. Perfect packing, great instructions, incredibly fast delivery. Wow! Thank you so much for your recommendation on the VDO gauge. I am on my way to order it now. Rest assured that I will be buying more from you. I wish you all the best.”

    Nicolas Pajot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  5. Brian 

    from UK on March 30th, 2009


    Dear Randakk, two big thanks, one for the delivery of your kit and video which I received no probs and another for your easy to follow overhaul procedure. I have now completed a full timing and carb overhaul and when I pressed the starter it fired into life strait away. I think the wife was quite impressed (although she didn’t say so). Just waiting for some decent weather now, could be a long one. Once again many thanks and keep up the good work on an excellent site. Best Regards, Brian.”

    Brian Wilson

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  6. Darrell 

    from KS on April 12th, 2009


    Randall: Thanks for shipping so fast!! I used your tips when I bought my GL1000 kit from you and had good success, glad you have carb kits for the 1100 now as well. Have a good week”

    Darrell Zachman

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  7. Aaron 

    from WA on April 30th, 2009


    Randakk, I wanted you to know after watching your GL1000 Carb Rebuild DVD several times, I did the carb rebuild on my GL1000 and just got them reinstalled. Took a test run and it runs flawlessly, i couldnt be more pleased with the result. The quality of your DVD was great, very professional, there is no way I could have tackled this job without all your tips. Love your website also, have used it many times for info. Thank you.”

    Aaron Sandaker

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  8. Rocky 

    from Australia on May 7th, 2009


    Thank you for the quick response on the electric fuel pump and carb video. The order was received in good condition. The pump is on the bike and working. The instructions made it so simple. The DVD on rebuilding the carbies is excellent and easy to understand. I now have a good reference that has given me the confidence to ‘have a go’ by myself. Again many thanks mate. Keep up the good work.”

    Rocky Galin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  9. Lonnie 

    from OH on May 20th, 2009


    “I’d like to thank you for all the information you have given me via internet website and at the AMA motorcycle Hall of Fame event last June. I finally had the chance to rebuild the carbs on my gl1000 (1977). And I must say that the results are better than I expected. With your expert instruction via DVD I was able to get it right this time. I also credit the Master Carb Kit you sold me when I was at your seminar at the AMA event. With all the rubber parts that were included in your kit a thorough rebuild was possible. Before, when I attempted this task I had limited success – due to the products on the market for rebuilding at that time. I also lacked the proper knowledge needed for this procedure. That was not the case this time. I must agree that proper float setting is a major factor in this process, along with the the cleanig of the CV slides. I’ve had my GL for six years now and today it felt as if it where almost a completely different machine. Again thank you for sharing this wealth of knowledge with guys like me.”

    Lonnie Carpenter

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  10. Damon 

    from MO on May 28th, 2009


    Everything worked out better than I could hope for thanks in part to your wonderful knowledge and great tips along with a great set of parts. My 78 is running top notch again. I still can’t believe that I did it my self as it was my first time doing a carb rebuild. Thanks again for all your help.”

    Damon Reed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  11. James 

    from TX on July 17th, 2009


    Randall, Wow! I was quite surprised to receive my gasket today. That was fast! I want to thank you for the efforts you’ve made to share your wisdom concerning older Goldwings. I don’t know how many times I’ve referred to your website instead of my manuals to sort out problems on Wings I’ve worked on for the past two years. Isn’t the internet great in this regard?! Thanks Again.”

    James Fergerson

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  12. Dale 

    from OR on July 30th, 2009


    Hi Randall, Just wanted to let you know the fuel pump project has had very happy results. Starts, idles, and runs much better now. Nice to see a product perform as promised. Thanks. And thanks for sharing all the useful info on your website, too. Yours is one of the best websites I’ve had the pleasure of exploring. I have learned a great deal more about early Goldwings from it. All of the above makes riding my ’78 even more enjoyable than it was when we got together 4 years ago.”

    Dale Kress

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  13. Gary 

    from TX on September 8th, 2009


    I have finally finished the restoration of my 1977 GL-1000. I purchased it new with Califia bags and fairing, but for 9 years it sat idle. I used your tech tips to get it going again and in addition I had my mechanic replace hoses, gaskets, tires, etc. and went thru carbs. It now has a new paint job and upholstery. Please note the Randakk electric fuel pump which has improved starting, idling and overall running. I just did it for my own satisfaction and not for show. Thank you so much for the help you have given me thru tech tips and emails.”

    Gary Ewing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  14. Bill 

    from WA on October 26th, 2009


    Excerpt: “…I want to thank Randall at Randakk’s Cycle Shakk for FANTASTIC products, super advice and service, you made this whole project a snap THANK YOU! Now if I could just get this silly smile off my face..,”

    Read Bill’s entire blog entry at http://projectoldwing.com/oldwing/2009/01/a-rare-product-endorsement.html

    Bill Ruehl

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  15. Tim 

    from TX on July 9th, 2010


    “I want to thank you for building this website. It has been a great help to me. I have been a automotive mechanic for 30 years and all of your material has been a terrific help to me. I was given a 77 wing a little over a year ago that had been sitting in a friend’s woodshop for about 3 years and only had 32,000 miles on it. I followed your directions to bring it out of hibernation. It is a very super machine. I love it. She runs great and rides super. I have put about 3,000 miles on it and it has been fun. I purchased a pair of your grips and blew them on and they are super comfortable. Thanks again for the great website.”

    Tim Baker

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  16. Jeff 

    from TX on February 7th, 2012


    Dear Sir : I ordered your oil filter conversion and the left fairing pocket cover for my 81 GL 1100 on a tuesday night and received it friday morning . Pocket cover fit like a champ and is very well made . Filter conversion only took a few minutes to install and I have had alot of complements on it . I just wanted to drop you a note and thank you for your fast service and your quality products ! Thank You ”

    Jeff Darling

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  17. RB 

    from 0 on July 6th, 2013


    Just a note to say thanks. Whenever I need something for my Wings’ you provide fast reliable service. The parts are always spot on and shipping is fast.

    Your website is the bible for tech stuff. Keep up the good work!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on July 6th, 2013


    Thanks! I appreciate your kind remarks. Randakk
  18. randy tallant 

    from St.Louis, MO on June 11th, 2014


    oil filter conversion for the gl1200 took 8 min. to install and looks like it was stock behind the air dam nice piece great deal fast and got the looks thanks from a greensboro man in st. louis

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on June 11th, 2014


    Good deal. Glad you like it!
  19. randy tallant 

    from St.Louis, MO on June 11th, 2014


    gl1200 oil filter conversion looks great lotsa room with the airdam in place oem not but who cares

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
  20. B Jackson 

    from Amesbury, MA on September 30th, 2014


    Great experience, very helpful. I clicked on the wrong kit for my 1980 CX500 and they exchanged it for me w/out any hassle. I got the booklet on rebuilding the carbs which was a wealth of information and easy step by step instructions and advice. Ill be back as my son is getting his license and I’m sure I’ll need something else to keep this old bike going!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on October 1st, 2014


    Thanks for the good feedback!
  21. Peter Goyer 

    from 0 on January 18th, 2017


    I bought the brake line kit for my 1978 gl1000, and they were 2 inches too short, with no slack. I tried them left to right, both orientations. They were not clocked exactly so I will not be able to use them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on January 18th, 2017


    Hey Peter, if you can send us an email at customerservice@randakks.com. We would love to help you out.
  22. Peter Goyer 

    from Moreno%20Valley, %20CA on January 26th, 2017


    The brake lines i bought fit perfextly, the excellent service department pointed out the caliper orientation was incorrect, i sent them a picture. Left to right and the lower lines fit fine. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 


Our Website | Privacy Policy | Terms | About Us | Contact Us
Copyright © 2018 Randakk's Cycle Shakk. All Rights Reserved.