Here's what our customers are saying about our Master Carb Kits
Let us know what you think by filling out the form to the right >>>

Master Carb Kits


Ratings
Service
Quality
Value
Overall

103 Comments about Master Carb Kits


  1. Hector 

    from VA on January 15th, 2009


    Hi Randall, This is the second carb kit that I have purchased from you . The first I used on my ’78. This kit is to do my ’77 which now has the Cycle Innovations Invader single carb kit . Your kit is awesome. I like the way you package each piece individually. Makes it simpler to work with for rookies like me. By the way the 78 runs and idles like never before .Thanks for sharing your knowledge.”

    Hector Ortiz

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  2. Doug 

    from ID on February 1st, 2009


    “Randall: Thanks for shipping the GL1000 Master Carb /Overhaul Kit so quickly. This is for a ’79 that I received in trade for some computer parts and work. The carbs are in good shape, but probably original. This will be my 3rd time around the barn rebuilding GL carbs, so I have a good idea what I’m in for ,-) FYI – before ordering your Master Kit I reviewed the $9.99 kits available online from another vendor. I ended up ordering your Master Kit instead. Why? Consider: each of their kits is $10, so for all 4 carbs I’d now be at $40. They also get $17.50 for the air cutoff valve, so that’s $57.50. Plus, they charge for shipping, so their total is $63+ But, their combo does not include the petcock kit, central plenum gasket, special fuel seals, pucks, cotter pins, plenum bolts or fuel filter as in your Master Kit. Even if the parts in your kit were only “just as good” as the other guy’s, your Master Kit is STILL the better deal IMHO.”

    Doug Rollins

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  3. Jeremiah 

    from IL on February 6th, 2009


    Hello Mr. Washington: I just wanted to let you know that my mechanic said that your carb overhaul kit was the BEST he has ever worked with. My 1978 GL 1000 is running like a sewing machine now. Not only was he impressed with the performance of the kit and the way it overhauls all the carb components, but your kit is about $30 cheaper than other aftermarket kits. And of course, sometimes those aftermarket kits don’t fit in the carbs correctly. So I just wanted to let you have a report from a very satisfied customer. My mechanic is going to use your kits exclusively on all of his GL 1000s he gets to service from now on because of the high quality. If I ever have another GL 1000 I will definitely be buying another kit. Thanks!”

    Jeremiah Parker

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  4. Vince 

    from NE on March 29th, 2009


    Randall. I’ve long been a fan of the GL1000, and finally bought a well used yellow gal in November 2005. Being well familiar with your website I followed your recommendations for starting a wing after a long lay-up, and it was advice well taken. Initially, I was not going to rebuild the carbs, but thought better of it and purchased your GL1000 Master Carb Rebuild kit. It was everything that it is claimed to be. I could not get the carbs to sync properly at first, and thanks to your ‘Top Carb Rebuilding Mistakes’ Tech Tip, found that I had replaced a washer on the wrong side of the synchro link. I also followed your tuning tips and techniques, and for a bike with 85k miles, and rather poor compression, it idles and runs really well.”

    Vince Leighty

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  5. Bob 

    from ID on March 30th, 2009


    “I put the GL1100 Master Kit in a 1982 GL1100 set of carbs that were in the Honda recall group. They didn’t work well. After a thousand miles I re-installed your kit into a later version of GL1100 carbs. Following your advice and your cautions, my bike now runs better than it ever has. I’ve bought the bike when it had fewer than 5k miles. It now has 37k. (in 5 years). I’ll do it again on the next kit overhaul. Thanks for the excellent parts and advice on the net. Very satisfied.”

    Bob Adams

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  6. Michael 

    from TN on April 2nd, 2009


    Just a note to let you know that I received the rebuild kit, etc, today- that was fast! My first rebuild (a ’75 ‘wing) went smoothly, without a hitch, thanks to your superb quality parts, all those detailed and easily understandable steps on the DVD, and of course all the great info on your website. Now I can’t control the addiction! This next one (a ’78) will be my second rebuild, (other than the odd auto carb job) and I feel imminently more confident this time around. That old ’75 I rescued from the junkyard just sat around the garage for 10 years, patiently waiting for that moment when I found the support I needed at Naked GoldWings, Randakk’s, and other great sites. Now I have the opportunity to bring another one back to life. Once again, thanks for all you (and Octane et al @ Naked GoldWings do to keep guys like me riding the bikes we love so much. Best regards.”

    Michael Hawkins

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  7. Steve 

    from KS on April 10th, 2009


    Randall. Just wanted to pass on my carb rebuild experience, your kit is FABULOUS. I thought I was in deep trouble when I had to use an easy out on one of the plenum bolts until I opened the carb kit! (it has been on my workbench waiting for a weekend I could dedicate to the job) What a lifesaver! All of the seals are perfect, really made it go together easy. By the way the problem I have been having was pretty obvious when I opened the carbs, the screens on the float inlets were completely filled with crud. Put everything back together and she runs like a champ!

    Steve Dunne

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  8. Mike 

    from UT on April 17th, 2009


    Randall – If you sold the GL1000 Carb Rebuild Video for the price that you charge for the complete GL1000 Master Kit alone it would still be a great value. I would have screwed up so bad if I hadn’t watched the DVD first. Thanks for all of your help – my GL1000 is running like it hasn’t run in a long time!!!”

    Mike Wolf

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  9. Matt 

    from KS on April 19th, 2009


    I received the kit last Friday. I already had the carbs off and cleaned externally, but it still took all weekend! The bike is running much nicer now. The high-revving and erratic idle is gone. It was weird actually having to use the choke to start the bike cold but it runs right from idle to 100mph. I thank you for putting together such a fine product. Your tech tips were invaluable.”

    Matt Dennon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  10. Randy 

    from WI on April 21st, 2009


    Hi,Randakk. I bought the GL1000 Master Carb Rebuild Kit and Carb Rebuild DVD combo from you. I wanted to tell you how great of a job you did in your video explaining the process of rebuild. I did the rebuild and it runs great.THANK YOU!”

    Randy Gessert

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  11. Randy 

    from OK on April 30th, 2009


    I just got back from my test ride on my 1978 GL 1000. I used your video and kit to rebuild the carbs. She ran like a top. A few years back I had a mechanic rebuild the carbs because I had let it sit too long. It never ran well after that. I kind of lost interest. My brother just bought a bike and I thought it’s time to get the old GoldWing going again. I found you on the internet and thought I’d rebuild the carbs myself. I watched your video and just followed instructions. Heck I had a blast. I found out the guy that rebuilt the carbs before put in the wrong jets. I ordered the right jets and finished up today. When I fired it up I felt like a new man. She’s running as good as she did when I bought her back in 78. Thanks for the help.”

    Randy Prahl

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  12. Per Arne 

    from Sweden on May 2nd, 2009


    “Hi Randall, After fitting all new seals from your GL1000 Combo Carb Rebuild Kit and following your “off idle” fix method, the bike started up nice! Very good quality on all rubber parts compared with the “other kits” I’ve tried earlier. Then disaster struck…fuel flowed out down to the exhaust pipes..fuel pump leakage! I orded new pump imported from Crecent Moon (great support!). Fitted the new pump and syncronized the carbs. Now the bike is running fine again since stored in my garage in 1987! Thank you for all advice through your homepage and your epic DVD!”

    Per Arne Fransson

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  13. John 

    from MS on May 3rd, 2009


    Randall: I rebuilt the carbs over the weekend with the GL1000 Master Kit and DVD I got from you last week. Everything went very smooth. When I took the existing carbs off I noticed they were from a ’75 model and mine is a ’78. When I bought the bike a few weeks ago I got several racks of carbs with it so I found the correct rack and rebuilt those. Boy were they nasty!!!!!! I spent close to 10 hours just disassembling and cleaning but I feel that’s what makes or breaks a good overhaul job. The idle is so smooth now that I could hear the spark jumping around inside the spark plug boots!!! That is why I ordered some new spark plug caps from you. I’m very satisfied with your kit and video and highly recommend it to everyone. Thanks.”

    John Webb

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  14. Todd 

    from KS on May 12th, 2009


    “Randall, I want to say thank you. A few months ago I purchased your GL1000 Master Carb Kit and your GL1000 Carb Rebuild Video and I am very satisfied with the purchase. The information is invaluable and cannot be found anywhere else. All of the parts in the kit fit perfectly and there were no extras. My ’76 wing now runs like a top. It ran OK before but now it’s like a new bike. My fuel mileage went from 30 to 40 mpg with great throttle response. Attached is a picture of my third place entry in a local bike show. Mine was the only ‘Wing in the show. I lost to a 1973 Kawasaki 900 with 4950 miles that looked like it just came off the showroom and to my friend’s 1973 CB500 four with 24,500 miles that is almost showroom perfect.” See Todd’s bike here

    Todd Olmstead

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  15. Doug 

    from IL on May 16th, 2009


    “I had a high idle problem that was driving me crazy. The slowest that the engine would run was 2500 rpm. Not that it died below that…it just would not go below 2500 rpms. It was like the throttle was partially open. I had checked for air leaks, cable tensions, timing, etc and had finally shut the lights off to go and contemplate what I was missing.

    Well, yesterday, while wandering the internet I found myself on your web page looking for a fuel filter (I swiped Jeff’s from his Master Kit kit and need to replace it) and stumbled on your list of things to check. There it was, staring at me from my screen, the minute I read it. Issue number 4 under your “Lazy/Slow Return to Idle or Erratically High Idle” Tech Tip: “Improper re-mating of carb synchro links.”…You say…”There should be a washer on either side of the synchro link which joins the throttle butterfly shafts of each carb pair on the left (2/4) and right (1/3) sides. Ditto for the left carb pair to right carb pair balancer.”

    When I was mounting the carbs to the plenum I had more than my typical fight with the springs on the choke shaft spline and I just knew I didn’t re-check the washers on the linkage after that. I had checked them after the first mounting….before the choke linkage fell apart while trying to get the mounting screws in. After 40 years of wrenching I still haven’t found those extra joints that are needed in the fingers and arms.

    Sure enough, I got home last night, checked them (both sides had both washers on top), corrected it and voila I now have a normal idle!”

    Doug Mather

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  16. Dan 

    from WA on June 1st, 2009


    Hi Randall, I just wanted to let you know my 1200 carburetor project went extremely well. The difference is amazing. My air cutoff valve was definitely leaking and creating a need for prolonged choking. I really appreciate the fact that your GL1200 Master Carb Kit had all necessary o-rings in one comprehensive package. Just got the carbs synched this morning and took it for a spin. Wow! I have a whole new appreciation for this bike. Again, the bike runs fantastic. Thanks, and I will be spreading the word about you here in Washington state.”

    Dan Holiday

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  17. Bill 

    from CO on June 3rd, 2009


    “I wanted to email you to thank you for the carb parts I purchased in late March…and to tell you that I followed your instructions for rejuvenating my bike to the letter. I’ve had this old GL since ’81 and had relegated it to a dusty corner of my garage when I ignorantly let the carbs get gummed up. Last summer I began to work on it to replace all the rubber components and to rebuild the major systems…not the engine or tranny as it only has 21000 miles on it still. I finished rebuilding the carbs and to tune it step by step as you directed…and it now runs better than back in ’81. So thanks for what you’ve shared on your website…it inspired me to even begin the resurrection of my old bird. I truly appreciate your wisdom and experience.”

    Bill Corbin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  18. Brian 

    from Canada on June 5th, 2009


    Hi Randall,I received the carb kit today. Thank you for the prompt shipping. My 1981 GL500 that sat on its centre stand for the last 17 years is now running great.Thanks again.”

    Brian Stevens

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  19. Perley 

    from NC on June 7th, 2009


    “I wanted to get back to you on your Carb Kit. All the requested parts were received in good order. All went well with the rebuild using your information from the link in your previous email. I am very grateful for the information you have put together for us on your website and am pleased to announce that this old beast runs great. After a total clean out from the fuel tank to the intake valves I was very tickled to pull up to the gas pump, my first stop, and find the machine idling @+/- 1000 rpm without help from me. I was so thrilled I sat there and just let it idle for about five minutes. Needless to say I’m happy.”

    Perley Thomas

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  20. Steve 

    from OK on June 8th, 2009


    Hello Randakk. Just wanted to let ya know – how pleased I was with my Complete Master Carb Overhaul Kit for GL1000. It did the trick for my ongoing problem of poor fuel mileage and a misfire in cyl. #1. I had rebuilt the carbs a couple of years ago with aftermarket kits from a discount catalogue and this proved to be a waste of time and money. Followed your advise and helpful tips and Wow what a difference! She runs like the Wing I remember. Thanks again for keeping the Legend On The Road. By the way my Wing is the Bike Of The Month at the Naked Wings site. Thanks again for your services and dedication.”

    Steve Linn

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  21. Dick 

    from NC on June 8th, 2009


    “Randall:

    You’ve probably heard this before. I went cheap and tried to save a few bucks. I bought a kit from an EBAY auction… some guy in Texas. I think he’s moved to Oregon? Anyway, the kit did not work out too well. There were many small problems: the non-formed float bowl gaskets he sent were very hard to use. The small orings were not well organized in the package. Plus, they were not accurately sized! I measured them with my calipers. Some of them were way “off” compared to Honda’s actual oring specs. Plus, the fuel filter was loose in the box (no protective package or wrapping) and completely blocked! It was also the wrong size for my bike. An utterly useless filter! The hardware he sent was pretty cheesy stuff too. Finally, the float valves were obviously cheap aftermarket stuff. I tossed them right away.

    So, I decided to admit my mistake and ordered your kit + genuine float valve sets from Honda per your advice. I’m glad I did. It’s all perfect high quality stuff! Your fully formed float bowl gaskets are very easy to use…better even than Honda’s. A small detail: you sent a usable filter (correct size!) in a sealed bag…nice touch! Plus: your kit was well organized into many small baggies. It’s clear that you know what you are doing. You even included an air cut-off valve that my carbs needed. Keep up the good work!”

    Dick Smith

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  22. Tim 

    from NE on June 9th, 2009


    Randall, I just wanted to let you know that I finished up the CX500 carbs last weekend. I’ve been enjoying the bike ever since. Your kit along with Mike’s booklet really made this a satisfying and successful project. I’ve never rebuilt carbs before but now I have the confidence to try the GL1000 set this winter. If your video is as comprehensive as Mike’s book I don’t expect to have any problems. Thanks again for your patience and help. I’ve posted props to you on the Nebraskamotorcycleriders Yahoo group.”

    Tim Schallehn

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  23. Michael 

    from GA on June 11th, 2009


    Thank you for offering a carb kit for my bike (CX Master Carb Kit -VERSION B). I found all the parts fit perfectly. Every thing went very well considering this was my first carb overhaul. The Honda Service Manual was very helpful. Parts for older bikes are getting hard to find and expensive, I’m glad to find people like you. Thanks Again.”

    Michael Hoffman

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  24. Mark 

    from WI on June 13th, 2009


    This is Mark Hanson, I purchased a carb rebuild kit from you recently and could not be happier with the quality and completeness of the kit. WOW! what a difference it made in the performance of my bike. Just wanted to thank you for compiling great info on this wonderful old bike. It’s always a pleasure to communicate with someone who obviously knows what they are talking about!! I’m an old motorhead myself. GREAT JOB. Thanks”

    Mark Hanson

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  25. Robert 

    from ID on June 23rd, 2009


    I bought your Master Kit and you said to let you know how it came out. When I bought this 78 it had 18000 miles and I paid $500. It had set for more than seven years. I took it down to bare frame and sandblasted rust off, then painted with black gold flake paint. I painted the tank and covers metal flake maroon. I was able to save everthing but the carbs…corrosion was so bad the jet tubes corroded off! I bought carbs off ebay and got a set of 755s. The bike ran OK, but you recommended getting 771s as my bike is supposed to have. I then bought 771s off ebay and cleaned and installed your kits. I love your kit as I already knew how hard it was to find fuel and plenum orings. I wish I had found your site before I started work on my bike. It would have saved me a lot of problems. The bike does run better now. I realize that with the aftermarket exhaust (couldn’t afford a NOS muffler) and my paint color and my paint job it’s not a restoration, but it is an really nice ride. I have done all the work on the bike down to mounting the tires and recovering the tool box lid. I haven’t used all your tuning tips yet but I will this fall when it gets too cool to ride to work every day. My wife loves to ride with me. You site is great, the information priceless, your choice of books ( The purpose driven life ) also speaks to what kind of man you are. Thanks so much for the help. Your site is #1 on my favorites list. Thanks again.”

    Robert Mathews

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  26. Jason 

    from NE on June 30th, 2009


    Mr. Washington, I wanted to write to let you know that I completed the installation of the carburetor kit. Everything went relatively smoothly and my CX500C runs and starts much better than it did before the kit. Your installation guide (by Mike Nixon) was a fabulous resource. I’m very glad I purchased it.”

    Jason Fortik

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  27. Jeff 

    from NewZealand on July 12th, 2009


    I received the Master Carb Overhaul Kit and nozzles for my 78 Goldwing about 8 days after placing my order, not bad to NZ. After reading your tech tips and adjusting the float levels perfectly my bike idles and runs great. In fact, it starts and runs so well I can`t believe it`s the same machine. Thanks alot !”

    Jeff Watson

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  28. Stuart Garrard 

    from Australia on July 12th, 2009


    Hi Randall, First of all let me thank you for your fantastic service, I had my carby kit at my home in country NSW Australia, 6 days after placing my order. The kit for my Honda CX500 was all it was advertised to be and my carby overhaul went extremely well. With the kit, and following Mike Nixon’s book, my bike is going as good as new. Cheers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  29. Stan 

    from MI on August 6th, 2009


    “Randall, I’ve received and installed the DOHC-4 Master Carb Kit. It actually arrived Monday!! Given the holiday, I was very surprised. Everything went together without a hitch. I have a couple other items to address before firing the bike up, but wanted to let you know the kit was perfect. The bike (1980 CB750C) had been sitting in a barn for 10 years and a field for 10 years before that, so all the o-rings and such were hard and nasty. Your kit was just the ticket.”

    “Well, I’m fully back on the road now and I’m still impressed. I’ve got about 250 miles on it since installing your DOHC-4 Master Carb Kit. No crazy leaks or anything and the carbs work as good as they did from the factory I’m sure.”

    Stan Blosser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  30. Steve 

    from VA on August 6th, 2009


    Just thought I would send a couple of pics of my carbs that I rebuilt with your GL1100 Master Carb Kit. Howard Halasz’ GL1100 Carb Rebuild Booklet was also tremendously helpful. I think they turned out pretty good. Thanks a bunch!”

    Steve Spencer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  31. Stephen 

    from TX on August 8th, 2009


    Hello Randall, My name is Stephen Miller , a couple of months ago I purchased a carburetor overhaul kit for my 76 1000. I just wanted to let you know that all of the parts worked and fit perfectly. I don’t belive that OEM Honda parts could have worked any better. I bought my bike not running, so I don’t know how it used to run, but it runs very nicely now. I will reccomend your parts-services to anybody that I know in need. Thank You Very Much.”

    Stephen Miller

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  32. Chris 

    from VA on August 9th, 2009


    Hello Randall, Just a quick note, I got your 1100 carb kit put on today. My 1100 Interstate had been knocking badly when I bought it. Bottom line, turns out the carbs were not only gummed somewhat, but I found actual DIRT surrounding two of the little prefilters going into the bowls. One was bad enough to clog it almost completely. Two of the jets were also blocked off. So thank you for an excellent, well planned kit you offer for everyone. This is my first Wing, and you helped bring it back from the dead. Literally, in someone’s backyard.”

    Chris Brock

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  33. Tom 

    from WA on August 9th, 2009


    Hi Randall: I spent the winter working on it… total carb rebuild with your GL1100 Master Carb Kit + clutch and also valve cleanup etc. Your kit worked just great, no unnecessary parts and the tips plus the manual from Howard Halasaz made the rebuild flawless. It runs a bit like a raped ape now. Thanks again.”

    Tom LeFevre

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  34. Huey 

    from IN on August 11th, 2009


    I received your package a couple of days ago and I have installed the new CX500 Master Carb Kit. My Honda now purrs like a contented cat. Thanks!”

    Huey Campbell – Seymour, IN

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  35. Jim 

    from NE on September 2nd, 2009


    Randall, The carb kits are installed, carbs synched, ignition set, and the bike runs better than it has in 20 years! Your kits fit perfectly, and all your information on the GL’s has been priceless. Riding the bike in the past has been a frustrating experience, could never get it to run quite right. Granted, I hadn’t had the carbs synched since it was new 27 years ago, but with the confidence gained from reading your information, I bought a Motion Pro sync kit and WOW, what a difference. The carbs on the right side were off 3 turns, the carbs on the left 2 turns, and a turn and a half from left to right. Now she purrs like a kitten through the entire RPM range, and it’s so hard to keep this smile from my face! Anyway, I can’t keep off the bike, all I want to do is ride! My wife & I are taking our first trip on the bike since 1988, had to raise kids in the meantime. Thanks again for all your help!”

    Jim Peschel – Osmond, NE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  36. Brett 

    from UT on September 7th, 2009


    Randall: I cannot thank you enough for everything. I bought the GL1000 carb kit and video, it worked super! Using the tech tips and the video along with all your just “common sense” advice the cleaning and the rebuild worked perfect. We bought the “77” without even knowing if we could fix it and the whole Randakk service and parts were a life saver. It’s not enough to just find your service, but for the parts to work beautifully and to not be overcharged is amazing. In a world where everything is overpriced I am grateful to find parts and a service that didn’t cost me an arm and a leg! Thanks again Randall!”

    Brett Moultrie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  37. Rick 

    from Canada on September 16th, 2009


    Hi Randall, Just wanted to let you know I’ve installed your CX Master Carb Kit on the 650 Silverwing (Version C). Everything went off without a hitch. The bike is running great. Like you said in your ad, the kit contains everything you need. Combined with the instruction booklet by Mike Nixon it was pretty much foolproof. Thanks again for the great product.”

    Rick Saulnier

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  38. Chris 

    from Canada on September 28th, 2009


    “Hello Randall. I finally got around to installing the Master Carb Kit for my 76 LTD. It sure is nice to be able to put something together and have every thing fit the way it’s supposed to.The best part is that it runs quite well. As soon as I tweek it a little more with the synchronizer, it;ll run even better.Thanks for sending me your latest TECH update as well as the updates on your Rally. Always vey interesting and very informative.”

    Chris Mickleborough

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  39. Steve 

    from IL on October 8th, 2009


    Thanks, Received carb kit lightning fast. My GL1000 is finally hitting on all 4. Your carb kit is the Doctor. You have a great web site. Lots of reminders us old buzzards know, but still sometimes try to short-cut. Plenty of great tips I didn’t know. I came across your web site while looking for a single carb conversion. Glad I found you first.”

    Steve Brinker

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  40. Bob 

    from ID on October 9th, 2009


    This is my third Randakk kit installed. First was in my GL1100, this third in a 1975 GL1000 out of a weed patch. It had mice in the air cleaner, the exhaust was plugged with a mouse nest and the carbs were the worst I have seen, and the tank was rusty. The water boiling idea in tech tips worked great to get the floats unvarnished and the float pins out. I did not break a post. Good stuff. I did the off-idle air jet trick and this GL1000 with just over 28k on it runs very sweet. This is the best running GL 1000 I have ever put kits in. I offered to buy it from my friend but no sale. The guy who bought my first ’77 GL1000 wants me to put Randakk’s kits in his. I ordered today. This will be my 4th Randakk kit. Randall, you have me hooked. I like your kits. I tell my friends about your parts. Regards.”

    Bob Adams

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  41. Fred 

    from MO on November 5th, 2009


    I just finished installing the Nissin Master Cylinder purchased in September from Randakk’s Cycle Shakk for my “new” ’79 Honda GL1000. I also found a good set of used front calipers on EBAY (the pistons in the original calipers were completely frozen and the pads were just about locked onto the disks). What a great system it is now and, as you earlier wrote, the Nissin Master Cylinder with resized piston compared to the OEM Honda unit permits two fingered braking. It is VERY smooth and effective. So I am grateful for your recommendations that make GoldWing motorcycling a safe pleasure. Thanks a lot!”

    Frederick Sweet

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  42. Steven 

    from FL on November 9th, 2009


    Thanks, I got the kit Wednesday afternoon. Worked on the carbs a little each night, then installed the rack this morning. I adjusted the idlel mixture screws, checked the sync… everything is great. Thanks for putting out such a great kit. I can’t seem to get rid of the silly grin on my face though!”

    Steven Cain

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  43. Warren 

    from Canada on November 11th, 2009


    Just dropping you a line to say thank you. Your CBX Master Kit worked really great. I used everything except the cross-carb o-rings connecting the carbs. Many Thanks. Road tested yesterday…it’s a great kit!”

    Warren Rumble

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  44. Tony Herd 

    from Australia on June 2nd, 2010


    Wanted to say how very happy I am with the CBX carb overhaul kit I recently purchased from you. Your delivery was very prompt – within 2 days from USA to Australia is pretty good!! – and all components of the kit were present, of excellent quality, very well packaged and in very sensible package “groupings” so as to allow this CBX carb ‘newbie’ to ultimately make sense of it all.

    Due this being an “educational project” for me and having to diagnose and fix many niggling problems due to my own inexperience, I had to join the pairs and rack of carbs I would say at least 10-15 times. I believe the fact that the carb rack successfully went apart and together so many times with absolutely no hint of a leak from the rack on the final on-bench leak test speaks volumes for the quality and durability of your product. Excellent product and you can count me in as one very satisfied customer. Keep up the good work. Kind Regards.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  45. Randy Allen 

    from OH on July 10th, 2010


    I just had to email you regarding your carb kits/rebuild video. This is my second rebuild of Gl1000 carbs using your kits, and the first time I have used your video. Let me tell you how nice it is to have you in my living room walking me through this process!! I rebuilt my 78 Wing’s carbs a few years back and just rebuilt the carbs on a 76 Wing I found in a junkyard about the same time I was rebuilding the 78. I incorporated all your tweaks and fixes and the 76 runs like brand new! She only has 23,000 miles on her, but was in sad shape when I lifted her out of the mud she had been laying in for some time. Your purists will scream at me for using parts from my 78 on this bike, but now I feel like I have the best of both bikes!

    The 76 Wing has the front forks, calipers, rim and fender from my 78. I also gave her the rear wheel, caliper and final drive from the 78. Yes, the exhaust system is from my 78, though I still have the 76 exhaust and am presently working on restoring it.

    Randall, this bike purrs at stoplights. She will idle all the way down to 500 rpm if I put it there, but loves 950 rpm. Roll on power is perfect, and I now have the smoothest and most powerful acceleration I have had with either of my Wings. Best of all, no more off idle lag!! Shifting is precise and smooth. Incorporating the split timing, indexing and other fixes from your web site have given me a bike I will have for many years to come. My 13 year old son now talks about “inheriting” this bike when he’s old enough to ride. (fat chance).

    The greatest thing about this is the price: $200.00 for the bike, + another $1,000.00 in tires, Dyna ignition and coils, wires, brakes, carb kits and your electric fuel pump and I have a bike worth probably twice that! Now on to paint.

    You have really done a great service to those of us who love to restore these old beauties, and I want to thank you for helping me get this bird back in the wind where she belongs.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  46. Kevin Ditzler Checket 

    from FL on August 16th, 2010


    Randakk, Your carb kit was a perfect fit! You saved me a lot of time and heartache. After some routine tuning, the 750C is running perfectly.. I enclosed some photos of my project. Thanks again.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  47. Tim Tucker 

    from SC on September 14th, 2010


    Three years ago I purchased a 1980 GL1100 locally. It was agreed I could ride the three miles home and check things out in the comfort of my garage before purchase. Two miles down the road it quit and could not crank over. I finally got it home later in the day, found compression to be good and seemed the transmission was good from the several times I was able to go through all the gears up shifting and down shifting. I bought it, and since have restored it to the best of my ability’s. The thank you comes from the info and parts I have received from you. Fuel Pump,Carb Kit & How to Book. Last week I completed a trip from my home in Pelzer S.C. to Oklahoma City. Visited with by daughter and family. The old girl ran like a dream, I could not have been more pleased. I was short on time so all travel was interstate. I-85 to I-26 through the Smoky Mountains to I-40 all the way to Oklahoma. It had all the power needed and then some. Maintained a speed of 70 to 75 mph during most of the 2100 mile round trip. Also encountered heat in triple digits plus about 2 hours of rain. Not bad for a bike close to thirty years old. It has the full complement of Vetter after market fairing and bags. The clock was almost ready to turn over to 67000 when I pulled into my home driveway.So Randall thanks again for all your support and products that helped me take a sick old Goldwing that could only make two of the three miles to my house before it’s purchase.And now it has completed a round trip of over 2000 miles and passed alot of newer bikes on the way. When I let my imagination take over just a little, and listened to the constant steady drone of that engine, it could have been 1980 all over again.

    2 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  48. Kevin Bookheimer 

    from FL on January 3rd, 2011


    Kits were great, very complete and had everything I need. Everything went smoothly and the bike runs much better, thanks for an awesome product. Your kits come highly recommended on the CX/GL forum known as http://www.choppercharles.com/cs and very rightly so.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  49. Jon Komarmy 

    from MI on April 8th, 2011


    Thanks for the GL1100 Master Carb Kit, It came yesterday afternoon and I immediately worked them over. I had cleaned them out this spring when I purchased the bike (83 aspencade) and it started bogging from 4000-5000rpm under full throttle after 3 months of riding. I figured it was the air valves but they were not cracked and looked as new as the replacements. However the accel pump was cracked, and missing the boot for the shaft. I didn’t know it was supposed to have one until I saw it on a parts cache, and fuel would bubble out the top onto the crankcase. Anyway it now runs like a top again and I haven’t even balanced the carbs yet. Thanks again and I’ll be sure to order from you in the future.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  50. Mark Ulloa 

    from CA on October 28th, 2011


    Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know that your re-build kit was received yesterday. Please accept my compliments on how impressed I was by how well organized and beautifully packaged your kit is. I was delighted like a kid opening a package on Christmas morning. Having spent over 20 years in advertising and marketing with Fortune 500 cients, it is critically important that the customers expectation are exceeded and not just met in their using your product or services. Well, you have exceeded my expectations and I wanted to convey my sincerest appreciation for the fantastic service, prompt knowledgeable response and over-all level of excellence in which you conduct your business affairs. It is truly a pleasure to be working with Randakks.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  51. Aris Hadjiaslanis 

    from Greece on November 28th, 2011


    Just a few words to say that yesterday, and after a 6 year lay off, my GW fired again, successfully, first go! Kudos to your carb kit, excellent video and priceless website. Keep up the good work, and thanks again for you continued support! Thanks for your continued support, and keep up the good job you are doing for all of us. It is highly appreciated. Best regards.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  52. Chuck “Guardrail” Paster 

    from OH on December 2nd, 2011


    Hi. I am very pleased with your carb overhaul kit and the how-to book, it is superb. After buying from another web site, just like your web site said you have to split those carbs to do a proper rebuild. The book took you step by step and the pictures really help. The bike runs like new. I couldn’t be happier. Well it kind of is at least mechanically; rebuilt carbs, fr fork, rear shocks, brake calipers, rear master cylinder, timing belts, new brake shoes, new tires now on to some shiny stuff.

    Thanks for your excellence. It is so hard to find today. Your New Customer for Life.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  53. Fred Reckling 

    from NV on December 20th, 2011


    Thanks ever so much for your quality carb kit and instruction DVD for my 1979 GL1000! It took me 16 months, but I did it and the results are fantastic. I carefully documented every step and kept my parts organized. Your generosity in making yourself available to me online was very helpful and reassuring. I’ve never heard such a nice quartet of cylinders purring away as I run through the gears. The engine’s powerband now is wide and provides enough tractability to allow clean acceleration after slow turns from 2000 rpms in second gear!! Thanks again!

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  54. Bill Parker 

    from OH on April 2nd, 2012


    Randakk,
    I would like to take a minute to comend you on your carb rebuild kit and video. I am the proud owner of a 1977 GL1000 which is in decent shape overall but the carbs needed some attention. I learned of you and your products on the NGW forums. I recently purchased the carb kit and DVD and jumped in! Your video is excelent! I was unsure of this entire project until I watched you through the entire process. I have since installed the carb kit and must say What A Difference! Thank you for all your effort and R&D on these machines! Thanks a million.

    2 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  55. Shaun 

    from WV on May 18th, 2012


    I am very happy to have found your website. The kit I bought worked perfectly. What I have is a 78 GL 1000 with 7,600 original miles. It was my grandfathers bike that he bought new in 78. He is 83 years old and the bike has sat in a heated garage since 1996. The carb bowls were thick with varnish. The bike now seems to run perfectly. Thanks again for a well made and easy to follow DVD and a top quality rebuild kit.

    Shaun McClurg

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  56. John Keiter 

    from KY on July 10th, 2012


    Randakk:

    I had Pistol Pete’s rebuild my carbs (’83 Aspencade) with one of you master kits – holy CRAP what a difference!

    Starts the 1st time every time…smooth and makes me smile. you are da BOMB. Thank you, thank you.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  57. Darrell 

    from AZ on September 12th, 2012


    Hi Randakk,

    I’ve been using your various Goldwing rebuild kits (and the video) for a couple of years now and have had MARVELOUS success with them. I recently got a client that has a 1983 CB1000C that needs carb rebuilds so the first place I looked was here. Sure enough, you had the kits. Thank you very much!

    Your products have made my work easier and the reliability and forethought put into them helps me with satisfying my customers.

    I’ve worked on GL1000s, 1200s and most recently a 1995 GL1500 using your kits. They always have the correct o-rings, cotter pins and everything needed for the model I’m working on.

    Thank you again!

    Regards,

    Darrell Prestage, Owner
    Lazarus Motorcycles, LLC
    Phoenix, AZ

    2 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  58. Wayne Waddington 

    from Australia on October 6th, 2012


    GL1000 Rebuild

    I’ve have watched your entire DVD and have stripped, cleaned and am ready to rebuild my GL1000 1975 carbs. However, I was disappointed to find that the kits I bought 2 years ago were not from you but were Barracuda parts from Saber Cycle. To be absolutely safe, I have just ordered your deluxe carb rebuild kits using my Bongo address.”

    After the rebuild:

    Just some feedback. Used your Viton rebuild kit and carb video. Couldn’t have been simpler or have gone more smoothly. Bike idles nicely, crisp acceleration, sync was so close that only a tweak was needed with the gauges and off idle hesitation not discernible. The bike was completely unrideable when received due carburetion.

    What an excellent combination of products. Won’t be able to recommend them strongly enough.

    Thanks,

    Wayne Waddington

    2 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Overall 
  59. Jeffrey Gadient 

    from NewBraunfels, TX on February 14th, 2013


    CBX1000 Carbs (4sets)
    Hello Randall,
    In the last year I refurbished four sets of CBX 6 packs.
    My first set were my own….which I used a Keyster kit. When I started the bike I had an overflow tube cracked and needed to remove the bowl.
    When I did the float bowl gasket had swelled to 1.5 times its normal size!
    I then went through and redid the carbs with your kit. The accelerator pump rubber, the idle screw o-ring and washer are real highpoints here…..I will never use anything else again. My only gripe is no needles in the kit. I have to outsource them.
    I have since built three other sets and working on another as we speak.
    I also bought your petcock repair kit and three sets of rubber boots and clamps.
    The boots make for SUPER easy carb installation and the clamps can be tightened with a long nutdriver.
    Thanks!
    Jebbysan

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on February 15th, 2013


    Jeffrey: Thanks very much. We leave those needles out for a reason. Our experience is that the OEM Honda calibrated parts (jets, needles, float valve sets) are superior to anything in the aftermarket and that's what we recommend. Thanks again.
  60. Jonathan Price 

    from 0 on February 28th, 2013


    Shropshire, UK.

    I have bought 2 GL1000 master carb kits; one direct via Bongo international and one from Wingovations UK. With Randakk’s carb rebuild video they are the only way to rebuild your GL1000 carbs successfully. All the contents are the highest quality and perfect fit; and I know that, with them fitted, my GL1000 will run well for years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
  61. Jon Rinehart 

    from FortWorth, TX on April 2nd, 2013


    Just wanted to say that i was very pleased and impressed with my gl1100 carb rebuild kit and rebuild book. This kit is recommended over and over from multiple goldwing forums and i see why now. I will recommend your site as well now. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on April 2nd, 2013


    Jon: Thanks very much! Randakk
  62. Ben Canny 

    from Ottumwa, IA on April 8th, 2013


    Thanks for an excellent product, Randakk!
    This kit brought my Wing back to life. And Howard’s guide was a thing of beauty. I never would have been able to do this without you guys and it saved me hundreds of dollars and years of headaches.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on April 8th, 2013


    Thanks. We appreciate your business. Randakk
  63. Kevin McBride 

    from 0 on April 23rd, 2013


    I wanted to thank you for such a great kit!! The float repair worked like a dream. The master carb kit has the bike running like never before.
    I have a 77 GL 1000 with 81,000 miles that had a set of 1100 carbs on it. The carbs were in need of a rebuild. But I wanted to get an original set of carbs for the bike. After some looking I traded the 1100 carbs for a set of 1000 carbs. But I thought after getting them home that I might have made a mistake! One carb had a broken float post and one of the bowls was cracked. Well I was able to get a friend to laser weld up the bowl and with your kit i was able to repair the post. After some time sinking the carbs it was running and idling like a new bike!!!
    Thanks so much for making my first bike a joy to own and ride!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on April 23rd, 2013


    Thanks. We appreciate your business. Randakk
  64. Chip 

    from Charlottesville, VA on May 31st, 2013


    Great kit thank you. Takes some time but everything a 29 year old bike needs to be rebuilt. When I talked to my Honda dealer he said ” they are just o rings go buy some from the hardware store. We don’t have any parts availability.”
    Best,
    Chip

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
  65. Beni 

    from Sonoma, CA on June 18th, 2013


    Hi Randall, Just wanted to drop you a line and let you know that my 79 GL1000 goldwing has never run so well as it does now after installing your major carb overhaul kit. The problem was those pesky fuel o-rings between the carb’s and manifold. Of course, once I had the carbs off, I had to do all the gaskets, just for fun. Plus I’ll not need to worry about the ethanol in the fuel here in California anymore..

    Love the grips too. The Bike runs like new.. Just fantastic!

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on June 18th, 2013


    Thanks very much! Randakk
  66. Tom Stark 

    from RoyalOak, MI on July 26th, 2013


    I have worked as an engine builder, and machinist for Booth-Arons Racing Engines, and Dart Heads. I have had the honor of working with George Delorian, Bob and Billy Glidden, Dick Arons, and Wally Booth. I have to say that Randall Washington is the real deal. This guy is quality conscience and knowledgeable. My personal experience with his carb kits is very telling. No BS extra parts, no inferior quality jets, etc, just perfectly fitting Viton parts that beat OEM quality. The information he gives away on his web site is priceless. Simply stated, the parts he offers are the best value at any price. When I need parts for my wing, I will look to him first, no need to shop around, Randakk parts just can’t be beat.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
  67. Karl Entenmann 

    from 0 on September 29th, 2013


    Found old 81 GL1100 with 9200 miles. Nice condition but sat last several years so carbs were an issue for lack of smoothness and one finally got blocked up. Tried carb cleaners but finally ended up sending them in to Pistol Pete and Moose for rebuild. Reinstalled and runs smooth as silk. Friendly service and they answered many other questions for me as well.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
  68. A. Lang 

    from Wilmington, NY on November 26th, 2013


    This is truly a complete, high quality carburetor rebuild kit for any 82′ Honda Goldwing like mine. Kit was shipped promptly, and it does include the 4 o-rings needed for the GL1100’s aluminum elbows that bolt to the heads! Very pleased and will buy from again as my vintage Honda parts supplier! Thank-You Randakk’s!!!

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on November 26th, 2013


    Thanks for the good feedback!
  69. Dan Kruitz 

    from SanMarcos, TX on January 8th, 2014


    I bought the master carb kit for my ’80 CX500. I previously bought the Keihin cleaning book from another source, but together they worked great. I HIGHLY recommend getting an ultrasonic cleaner – no more toxic carb dip and it just plain works great and FAST. Kit went in with no issues, bike fired up within 2 seconds of cranking. 2 thumbs up.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on January 8th, 2014


    Thanks for the good feedback!
  70. Troy Offutt 

    from BrokenArrow, OK on January 26th, 2014


    This is the second 77 gl1000 I’ve owned and one of many I’ve ridden. After installing your rebuild kit and accomplishing the mods for off idle flat spot and mid-range hesitation I’ve never seen a 77 run better. Also the tech info on your web sight is priceless. Thanks for all you do for the vintage Honda community.
    -Just Bought the master carb kit for my 90 gl1500. Can’t wait to get started.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on January 26th, 2014


    Troy: Thanks for the good feedback!
  71. Shawn Gurney 

    from 0 on March 23rd, 2014


    Just received my CX500 master kit and couldn’t be happier. These kits are great quality and include absolutely everything you need. I would have had to make at least three separate purchases and spend just as much to get less quality from somewhere else. Priority Mail shipping was much appreciated as well.

    1 person found this review helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on March 23rd, 2014


    Thanks very much. Glad you liked our kit.
  72. Michael 

    from RockyMount, NY on June 13th, 2014


    This is my 3rd Gl1000 over the years, two ’78s and now my first ’75. I’ve overhauled the carbs on all 3 but this is my first time using Randakk’s Master Carb Kit. I should have used these kits on all of them. Wonderful results with this kit. I also bought the DVD to go with the kit and learned many new facts about these carbs. Because I like these bikes so much I plan to acquire more of them in the future and it will always be Randakk’s kits I use in them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on June 15th, 2014


    Thanks for the good feedback!
  73. Branden 

    from Peoria, AZ on September 13th, 2014


    Fast shipping, Great quality parts, got the goldwing 1100 carb kit. Only complaint is for a steeeeeeeeeeep 220+ dollars you think they’d throw in a .50 cent dvd or a .10 cent install packet guide. I know they’re all over the web but its nice to not have to use my greasy hands on my laptop in a hot garage! Overall good deal though 🙂

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    ServiceNot RatedQuality Value OverallNot Rated
    Our Reply 

    on September 24th, 2014


    Thanks for the feedback. We agree that guides are important. That why we offer: 1. Howard Halasz’s excellent GL1100 GoldWing Carburetor Repair Guide booklet: http://randakks.com/collections/guides/products/honda-gl1100-goldwing-carburetor-repair-guide-1 2. Extensive Tech Tips searchable by model: http://www.randakksblog.com Also: the GL1100 Carb Rebuild Tutorial by “Roady” at the NGWClub is quite good: http://www.filipi.com/ngw/roady/Carb_Overhaul_GL1100.pdf
  74. Steve Brown 

    from Noblesville, IN on January 25th, 2015


    Purchased the GL 1000 carb rebuild kit for my 1976 GL 1000. With the video the rebuild went well. Did four rides this week and I am pleased with the results. I ride twice to Hampton Virginia every year with this bike. Confident that it will make it again this summer. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on January 25th, 2015


    Thanks for the good report!
  75. John Bledsoe 

    from Rockwall, TX on February 25th, 2015


    Purchased the GL 1100 carb rebuild kit and Howard’s install book. The rebuild went great. I would recommend this kit to anyone that wants quality parts. I will be back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on February 25th, 2015


    John: Thanks for the good feedback. I'm glad your project went well!
  76. Jeff 

    from Indianapolis, IN on March 12th, 2015


    Purchased GL1200 Carb rebuild kit for my 1985 Aspy. PERFECT! The quality of the parts were better than described. The screws and the cotter pins included in this kit makes the purchase price even more economical. I am completely satisfied with this purchase and the short shipping time for this kit was outstanding!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on March 12th, 2015


    Jeff: Thanks for the good report!
  77. James Bass 

    from Aurora, IL on April 14th, 2015


    My bike sat for six years while I was on active duty. I could get it started but it did not run well. Your carb rebuild has made all the difference. I think it was a good value and recommend your services to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on April 14th, 2015


    James: Thanks for the good report!
  78. Tim Huelster 

    from 0 on June 18th, 2015


    If you need a carburetor kit, this is the one to buy. Plain and simple, It just fits! I now have that operating mode back that was lost for a while. It’s called IDLE. Thanks for a very fine product.

    Tim GL1000 1976

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on June 18th, 2015


    Tim: Thanks for the good feedback!
  79. Jim Carlton 

    from Canton, OH on July 10th, 2015


    After spending a few weeks going through the stages of “carb denial” on a newly acquired GL1000, I broke down and ordered the master carb kit. Randaak’s shipping was IMMEDIATE and over a holiday weekend to boot. I meticulously put everything together after reading all of the blogs, tips, and articles by Randaak. Bike fires up and idles with just a tap of the starter button. All the O-rings fit perfectly. Anyone who spends as much time and effort on support, writing “how to” articles, and prompt shipping will always have my business. Don’t cheap out, do it once.


    Our Reply 

    on July 10th, 2015


    Jim: Thanks for the good report. Randakk
  80. Josh 

    from Decatur, IN on November 30th, 2015


    I highly recommend Randakk’s Viton carb kit and the Carburetor Repair Guide. Just start at page one, follow all the steps, and you’re going to be in good shape. My GL1200 literally purrs like a kitten! Shortly after the carb overhaul I had the stator fail on my bike and had to pull the engine (talk about bad luck)! In the process, I tore one of Randakk’s intake elbow o-rings and purchased a replacement at one of the local auto shops. After this, the bike didn’t idle right at all. Randall sent me a set of replacement o-rings out at no charge (which he didn’t owe me, I ‘m the one who tore the old one). At any rate, when I removed the “auto store” intake o-ring, it was swollen and came out in two pieces. Sure glad I didn’t put cheap ‘auto store’ o-rings inside the carbs! Once I installed the new Randakk’s o-ring, my smooth idle returned. Definitely get what you pay for in this kit – I appreciate all the help!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on November 30th, 2015


    Josh: Glad you had a good outcome!
  81. Albert Botton 

    from Marion, %20IA on April 4th, 2016


    My LTD runs & idles the best I have ever had one of these run. I didn’t even have to pull the carbs off once (after install). Thanks for the new screws, they look much better than the original chrome ones (76 LTD).
    Fantastic fit and functionality. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on April 4th, 2016


    Good deal and thanks!
  82. Dave 

    from Akron, %20OH on July 11th, 2017


    What more can be said about Randakk’s that hasn’t already been said? I’ve purchased two kits from him, one for my DOHC CB750 and one for my 83 GL1100, plus his GL1100 guide. Both kits were 100% perfect down to the tiniest O-ring. A little pricey, yes, but you DEFINITELY get what you pay for. I rebuilt my CB750 carbs with a kit off the internet first, and it failed shortly after. Randakk’s products are top notch. You won’t find better anywhere else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value Overall 
    Our Reply 

    on July 13th, 2017


    Thanks for the good feedback.
  83. Mike Kollmorgan 

    from Marysville, %20MI on August 25th, 2018


    If you ever think about gl1100 carb kits do yourself a favor and buy the Randakks master kit. I paid $129.00 for another kit. I pulled my carbs to clean them and all the seals shrunk. The air cut off and accelerator diaphragm shrunk and no longer fit. Between buying new viton o-ring kits that don’t really fit and new air cut off valves, accelerator kit and as many of the Viton seals I could get from Randakk I have spent way over the cost of a master kit. Also you won’t get better support then Randakks people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

    Service Quality Value OverallNot Rated


Our Website | Privacy Policy | Terms | About Us | Contact Us
Copyright © 2018 Randakk's Cycle Shakk. All Rights Reserved.